Worlds Strongest Woman Results & Modern Day Legends

World’s Strongest Woman (later known as Strongwoman World Championships and World’s Strongest Lady) is an annual strongwoman contest, and considered the pinnacle for female competitors and recognized as the world championships. The format was similar to the World’s Strongest Man contest, and was held during the same time and same location as WSM from 2001-2003.

After the withdrawal of sponsors TWI and BBC, the International Federation of Strength Athletes replaced it with the Strongwoman World Championships from 2005-2008. The contest returned as the World’s Strongest Lady in 2011, and from 2012- as the United Strongmen Women’s World Championships.

Official results

Year Champion Runner-Up 3rd Place Location
United Strongmen Women’s World Championships
Finland Kati Luoto United States Kristin Rhodes Finland Anniina Vaaranmaa Finland Helsinki, Finland
United Strongmen Women’s World Championships
United States Kristin Rhodes Finland Niina Jumppanen Sweden Anna Rosen Finland Hämeenlinna, Finland[4]
World’s Strongest Lady
Ukraine Nina Geria United Kingdom Gemma Taylor-Magnusson Germany Annett von der Weppen Ukraine Poltava, Ukraine[5]
2010 Event not held
2009 Event not held
World Strongwoman Championships
Poland Aneta Florczyk United States Kristin Rhodes Finland Kati Luoto Poland Tczew, Poland
2007 Event not held
World Strongwoman Championships
Poland Aneta Florczyk Sweden Anna Rosen Sweden Anki Oberg PolandOpalenica, Poland
World Strongwoman Championships
Poland Aneta Florczyk United Kingdom Gemma Taylor-Magnusson United States Jill Mills Northern Ireland Glenarm, Northern Ireland
2004 Event not held
World’s Strongest Woman
Poland Aneta Florczyk Sweden Anna Rosen Finland Heini Koivuniemi Zambia Victoria Falls, Zambia
World’s Strongest Woman
United States Jill Mills United Kingdom Jackie Young Finland Heini Koivuniemi Malaysia Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
World’s Strongest Woman
United States Jill Mills Finland Heini Koivuniemi United States Robin Coleman Zambia Victoria Falls, Zambia
2000 Event not held
1999 Event not held
1998 Event not held
World’s Strongest Woman
Denmark Michelle Sorensen United Kingdom Joanne Barter Norway Anna Stikkelstad Denmark Denmark

About The Author

Upcoming Events


Like Us on facebook


About Us

Since it's formation in July 2000, the Irish Strength Association have gone from strength to strength, boasting over 140 members, many of whom have competed in the highest levels of Strongest Man,Arm-wrestling and Highland games competitions. Mission: To be the strongest on the planet!

Latest News

Ireland’s Strongest Man Qualifier 2021
The Ireland’s Strongest Man Qualifier will take place on Sunday 25th July at 12 Noon in Davey Jones’ Unit, 10-13 Hebron Business Park, Kilkenny.     To enter the competition and have your chance to compete against the best in Ireland complete the membership form.  ISA – ANNUAL APPLICATION FORM 2021 | Irish Strong Man  
Matthew McCoy win Ireland’s Strongest Man 2020
First UK’s Strongest Man 2021 Tour Qualifier for MK Stadium on 29th-31st May 2021 event was held in Bangor County Down. A great competition and we thank Ards and North Down Borough Council for their support. The event was filmed for RTE 2, Ch5 and was live streamed on our page by one of our
Full Results Event 1- 200Kg Duck Walk Position Name Distance/Time Points 1 Ryan Boreland 11.31 secs 16 2 Dale Winters 11.74 secs 15 3 Matthew McKeegan 12.23 secs 14 4 Matthew Castello 13.03 secs 13 5 Nicky Whelan 13.50 secs 12 6 David Jones 13.81 secs 11 7 Steven Harrision 15.16 secs 10 8 Matthew
Strongman Winter Warriors 2
Massive thankyou to everyone involved in the “Harrison Contracts Winter Warriors 2” . Was a great show, a very high standard and was delighted to host the 20th Ulster and Republic Ireland Strongest Man trophies, 95kg and 110kg class ISM trophies with the strongest field to date…Lets not forget the overall winner Matthew McKeegan, who

Book Event


If you would like to get book an event please click here to message us directly or use any of the methods below.